Student Awards

All Oklahoma Academic Team & OACC President’s Tuition Waiver Award Ceremony

All -Oklahoma Academic Team

The All-Oklahoma Academic Team Program provides statewide recognition to outstanding two-year college students. To be eligible, students must be nominated by their college president to the All-USA Academic Team. Nominees must be eligible to graduate during the 2018-2019 academic year and have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.5. Medallions and certificates will be presented to all team members.

Oklahoma is one of thirty-five states participating in the State Academic Team Program. The State Academic Teams were introduced in 1994 as a way to provide scholastic recognition to community college students, while promoting excellence at two-year colleges. The State Academic Teams are a division of the Academic All-American Team for Community, Technical and Junior College Students, an international program sponsored annually by Phi Theta Kappa, USA TODAY and the American Association of Community Colleges. The All-Oklahoma Academic Team is designed to provide the same kind of recognition to our state’s two-year college scholars by saluting their academic achievement, leadership and service.

Oklahoma Association of Community Colleges Tuition Waiver Award

Each year Presidents of Oklahoma Community Colleges select deserving students from across the State of Oklahoma to receive a $1,000 Tuition Waiver, which may be applied to tuition for the upcoming academic school year at $500 per semester. The President’s nominees are selected for their outstanding academic achievement, their record in the classroom and their leadership ability. Nominees must be a graduating high school senior or attend a community college and have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.5. Certificates will be presented to all of the President’s Nominees. The Oklahoma Council of Two-Year College Presidents takes great pride in celebrating the achievement of these outstanding students and wishes them well in their career aspirations as they create a better life for themselves and their families.